Administration

Kelli Hoffman

Kelli Hoffman, Principal
khoffman@tps501.org
785-438-4150

Mrs. Hoffman is the principal of French Middle School. She has been an educator in Topeka Public Schools for over 25 years.  Mrs. Hoffman has 11 years of experience teaching intermediate grades at the elementary level. She has enjoyed the remainder of her career as a middle school administrator with over 15 years as the Principal of French Middle School.  

 

 

Amy Wagner 

Amy Wagner, Assistant Principal

awagner@tps501.org
785-438-4150

Mrs. Wagner is the Assistant Principal at French Middle School. Prior to getting into administration, Mrs. Wagner taught special education for over 11 years and spent 7 of those at French. She is married to an educator and has two college age daughters. Mrs. Wagner and her family love to travel and spend time with their Goldendoodle Stella.

 

 

Patricia Williamson  

Patricia Williamson, Administrative Assistant 

pwilliamson1@tps501.org

Ms. Patty takes care of all things regarding finances including school fees. She is a welcoming face in our front office.

 

 

Penny Marin

Penny Marin, Attendance Secretary

pmarin@tps501.org

Ms. Penny takes care of all attendance records and also serves as a welcoming face in the front office. She can assist with most TylerSis questions as well.

 

 

Tim Wilson 

Tim Wilson, Activities Coordinator 

twilson@tps501.org

Mr. Wilson serves as our Activities Coordinator and takes care of scheduling athletic events and extracurricular school activities.

 

 

Kelly Barnett 

Kelly Barnett, Counselor

kbarnett@tps501.org

Mrs. Barnett works with students last names A-L. She provides academic and behavioral supports to students and parents. 

 

 

Jean Ryan 

Jean Ryan, Counselor

jryan@tps501.org

Ms. Ryan works with students last names M-Z.  She also provides academic and behavioral supports for students and parents. 

 

 

Kerri Jones 

Kerri Jones, Social Worker

Kjones1@tps501.org

Ms. Jones addresses the mental health and social/emotional needs of our students. She works closely with school, communities, families and students to provide support and advocate for their needs.

 

 

Alyssa Clancy 

Aly Clancy, School Psychologist

aclancy@tps501.org

Mrs. Clancy helps students by figuring out how they learn best and assists in coming up with plans to meet their educational needs. She also assists teachers by helping address students' academic and behavioral needs in the classroom.  

 

 

Kendra Besenyi

Kendra Besenyi, Nurse

kbesenyi@tps501.org

Nurse Besenyi takes care of keeping students and staff safe and healthy.

 

 

Officer Darren Campbell 

Officer Darren Campbell, School Resource Officer

dcampbell1@tps501.org

Officer Campbell works to establish positive relationships with students and families while maintaining a safe and secure learning environment.

 

 

Trish Helsel

Trish Helsel, Kitchen Manager

thelsel@tps501.org

Ms. Helsel is our kitchen manager. Our kitchen team works hard each day to provide healthy meals for breakfast and lunch to all students.

 

 

Kelly Kelley

Kelly Kelley, Media Center Specialist

kkelley@tps501.org

Mrs. Kelley is our media specialist as well as our Chromebook expert! If you're having issues with your Chromebook, she is the contact person.

Engage students in the highest quality of learning • Prepare students for responsible, productive citizenship • Inspire excellence for a lifetime
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.